Faculty and Staff Honored by SGA

December 1, 2016

Our students are the reason that we exist at Franklin Pierce University. Faculty and staff work tirelessly to support the students, which made November 30 a particularly special day for nine faculty and staff members who were honored by the Student Government Association (SGA) for their service and commitment to students. The following individuals were nominated by the SGA and voted on by the student body, and then acknowledged during a special ceremony on campus at the College at Rindge:

  • Donna Decker
  • Kat Dougherty
  • Forbes Farmer
  • Robert Goodby
  • Rosemary Nichols
  • Scott Martin
  • Kyle Rao
  • Alan B. Schulte
  • Jacques Veilleux

Congratulations to these esteemed faculty and staff for providing the kind of service that our student are proud of.



                 An education that matters.

Franklin Pierce University is a regionally accredited university grounded in the liberal arts, with a focus on personal attention and high-quality instruction. The University consists of the College at Rindge and the College of Graduate & Professional Studies with locations in Arizona and throughout New Hampshire. Degrees are offered through the doctoral level. The institutional mission embraces an education that matters: one that achieves academic success through the integration of liberal arts and professional programs. Our community of educators and learners creates an environment that fosters intellectual curiosity and encourages experiential and applied learning. A Franklin Pierce experience enables each student to discover and fulfill his or her own unique potential. We prepare students to become confident, knowledgeable individuals and leaders of conscience.

return to news