Student Government Assocation

Student Involvement

Student Government Association (SGA)

The SGA is dedicated to the vision of being the agents of change for the Franklin Pierce University community. The SGA is built upon the foundation of communication between students and the campus community. Comprised of class officers, class senators, club senators and executive board officers, the SGA meets weekly as they discuss topics of community interest and concern, budgeting and campus policy initiatives. Meetings are open to the student body. Meetings are held weekly on Wednesdays at 6:30 in Marcucella Hall 102.


2019-2020 Executive Board

President – Kathryn Cunningham

Vice President – Ryan Eldridge

Treasurer – Hannah Schwack-Trovitch

Secretary – Joseph Piana

Parliamentarian – Elizabeth Kleiner


SGA Committees

  • Policy & Capital Improvements
  • Senate Review
  • Appropriations
  • Senate Affairs
  • Rules and Elections

Institutional Committees 
with SGA Representation

  • Appeals Board
  • Academic Standards
  • Curriculum Committee
  • Faculty Development
  • General Liberal Education
  • Safety
  • Town Gown
  • University Computing Advisory
  • Sustainability



Scott Ansevin-Allen, Assistant Dean

Student Involvement(603) 899-4151

Office Hours

8 a.m - 4:30 p.m.